whebet.blogg.se

Wd hard drive read only mac
Wd hard drive read only mac





wd hard drive read only mac

Please help me out here in resolving this issue and how should i revert back the read-only permission to 'read and write'. If I plug in the WD into a Windows computer, the permissions (read and write) are fine, so it's my Macbook. The file system on WD Passport is NTFS, but then how it used to copy from macbook on WD before having the same file system or am I missing something here. On a Mac side it will be only for reading.

wd hard drive read only mac

When I checked 'Sharing and Permissions' from 'Get Info', there too it was now showing me You can read only instead of 'You can read and write'. NTFS is a file system that can be read and written only by Windows operation system. As a couple of min back it was copying successfully. Instead I can now only copy form the Passport Drive to my Macbook and that was totally weird.

wd hard drive read only mac

After this when i plugged the drive back again and switched it on, it wont allow me to copy anything on there drive. Since a year it was perfectly working alright and was in a perfect 'read and write' mode.īut today when I was copying data (around 30GB of music and movies) from my macbook to WD Passport, i accidentally tripped over the power connector, it stopped copying and showed a Data Error. I am facing an issue with my WD Passport 1TB drive which works with a power connecter/cable.







Wd hard drive read only mac